Scholarships: how to apply

NICTA's Education portfolio

Before applying to one of the universitites below, make sure you have chosen your supervisor.

Your checklist:

  • choose a supervisor
  • complete a referee form (document can be found in the application form process)
  • complete the university application form (from the links below)


University of NSW


University of Sydney


University of Melbourne


 Australian National University Canberra


University of Queensland Queensland University of Technology Griffith University

For information about PhD Scholarships at the below universities, please email

  • Monash University
  • RMIT 
  • Swinburne University
  • Deakin University
  • Ballarat University